Beards.

August 18, 2013

IMAG0653

I took C to an all-you-can-eat pizza spot for lunch one afternoon, and he completely out ate me. His eating abilities are also reflected in his growth record as of late. The kid is a giant. At nine years old, he is already about nose level to me.

So when it came time to say my goodbyes to the kiddos, and C shuffled over to give me a sheepish hug, I told him, “The next time I see you, you better be taller than me! I expect many inches to happen over this next year.”

Not to be left behind, his 6-year-old brother chimed in, “And me?”

J is a little one, yet to hit his sasquatch stride, so his father suggested that maybe J would be at my armpit by next July. He leaned back into the couch, deep in thought. Several minutes later, J asked me very seriously, “Big Lo, does your armpit have a beard?”

Then he continued, “My dad’s armpit does. He actually has two beards!”

Classic.

Leave a Reply

