Girls.

May 3, 2013

Even though I loved The Little Mermaid growing up and Ariel was my chosen Disney princess in childhood, my favorite toys were still a blue Jeep and a pouch of plastic dinosaurs. I wasn’t the girliest and in fact, by kindergarten, I had decided I wanted to be a paleontologist so I could devote my life to excavating dino bones and fossils. And obsidian arrowheads (which I totally headstarted on during recess). I was so cool.

L and K could not be more different in their interests. After our paper elephant safari, this is how we spent the rest of the slumber party:

Sleepover 014We dressed and stylishly fashioned our baby dolls.

Sleepover 017It’s all about the shoes.

Sleepover 018Then we took turns playing “Princess.”

Sleepover 023Of COURSE we painted our fingernails.

Sleepover 025And for dinner, we had “magic pancakes”
(flapjacks infused with rainbow sprinkles).

Sleepover 026“I love eating sparkles.”-Direct quote from K.

Sleepover 028Then we snuggled into bed in our satin Princess nightgowns and watched Tangled.
With our pink stuffed unicorns. And there was pink popcorn involved.

Excuse me, I’m off to rough up in a few mud puddles.

Leave a Reply

