Ode to a Tuesday.

April 30, 2013

IMAG0483

When I went to change out my 20L water tank as I do each Tuesday, I discovered a liquidy mass grave of dead ants floating in my supposed filtered water source along with a ring of black mold on the spigot. I am not sure what happened in there this week, but suddenly the frequent bathroom trips make so much sense. It is also the end of April and still ninety degrees outside. My pores are displeased.

But. BUT after months of feeling like a complete dunce, I finally hit my stride studying for the GRE today. I made a perfect batch of brownies and a la mode is totally happening tonight. Lil’ Miss Nugget called to remind me yet again that I am her best friend forever always and that she just ate an apple. I’m practicing a “theology of thankfulness,” and I’m feeling good.

Leave a Reply

