Priorities.

May 15, 2012

I remember one particular conversation I had with Guillermo over dinner one night. We were discussing the things most important to us in life. He said, “My three younger sisters, hands down. I love them more than anything. I just want my life to always reflect what the Lord has done for me, so I can be a good example for them.” Then he broke into his famous beaming smile and added, “Oh, and popping and locking, of course. Can’t go a day without dancing. You gotta have fun too, you know?”

You were a shining example, Guillermo, reminding us all of life’s greatest priorities–loving the Lord, serving our family, and always having joy. Hope you are delighting in heaven knowing you did those things well and that all who knew you carry this on with them.

Leave a Reply

