Things that make me sad.

May 11, 2012

Walking back from the grocery store this morning, I passed an entire family collectively digging through a mound of trash bags. A family that included a toddler, who was eating old spaghetti straight from the dump pile. I gave them what bread I had, which they ate with one hand while continuing to scavenge with the other.

One Response to “Things that make me sad.”

  1. Joy Brougher Says:

    So heart-wrenching, Lauren. Poverty is an eye opener. May our eyes be opened, as I believe they are.


Leave a Reply

