IT IS STINKING HOT.

January 23, 2012

Yes, I am totally yelling. Yes, I am totally complaining (and it’s about to get worse).

I don’t mean to be redundant, but seriously. SERIOUSLY. This is the Land of Scorching Hell.

I am a sweaty person to begin with, but this morning, I was awakened because I was literally dripping sweat and the beads running down my neck were tickling me out of my slumber. This is a pretty impressive feat for someone who just spent the last six hours sleeping dead as a felled log in her bed.

I sloshed my way out of my bedroom to check the weather and found 100% humidity laughing maniacally in my face. What followed were a few moments of not-very-mild grumbling and a bit of Wikipedia research because I didn’t even know that percentage was possible without rain!

GOLLY GEE WHIZ. And now, it’s almost 10pm and it is “85 degrees but feels like 101.” There is something very, very wrong with this picture.

Paraguay and I are on the outs right now (if you couldn’t tell). She was so mean to me today and the humidity most certainly did not help. She wouldn’t give me ground pork, she wouldn’t let me mail a carefully planned Valentine’s package and was extremely rude about it, she sent a taxi to hit and run my parked car, she taunted me into a cough attack while I was driving that was so bad I actually had to pull over, and she tricked me into buying SOY JUICE. What the heck is soy juice?? (It’s gross, that’s what it is. Really, peach nectar that looks like unpasteurized milk? Ew x 1000000.)

I’d be giving her the cold shoulder, but frankly, I’m just too hot for that.

HMPH.

2 Responses to “IT IS STINKING HOT.”

  1. Carla Says:

    Oh boy – sorry for the car, is the damage bad? Hoping for some cooler/crisper air to come your way.


Leave a Reply

