Supplying School Supplies

July 25, 2011

One of the areas I hope to get involved with while I am in Paraguay is Children’s Ministries. I will be assisting in leading AWANA programs and facilitating community outreaches among impoverished families, focusing largely on building relationships with the children.

For those of you who have expressed interest in contributing to my future ministry in Asuncion but have not yet had the opportunity to do so or have already donated but have decidedly extra-generous hearts, here is another way you can help. Following is a list of supplies that are difficult to obtain or exorbitantly expensive to purchase in Paraguay. I am hoping to be able to bring a whole stash with me when I move down in September, but will need your involvement to ensure this happens.

Crayola Crayons
Colored Pencils
No. 2 pencils
BIC pens
Construction Paper
Stickers (variety of whatever motif)
Glue – small bottle liquid
Glue – sticks
Brad clips (the gold-looking pins)
Unlined Index Cards – colors (all sizes)
Velcro Strips
Face Paints

Back-to-school sales are on right this second and prices are quite reasonable. If you are stirred to purchase supplies (or have some lying around the house that I may gladly take off your hands), I would be more than happy to come pick them up from you. Maybe even with some cookies baked in gratitude. Otherwise, monetary contributions are also most welcome. You can donate cash or write a check to me, and I will be sure the funds are distributed wisely on the necessary items.

I have been repeatedly humbled by the supportive and generous community God has rallied up around me as I prepare for Paraguay. Thank you for being an important part of it!

Besos y bendiciones!

 

[Edit:] I am leaving September 16th. Get in touch with me soon!

Leave a Reply

