Dinosaur Love: The Meet

July 22, 2011

My new favorite picture of B and I. It kills me every time.

It was the end of my first year at UCSD. S and I walked down the hallway of Muir’s Tioga Hall, on our way out of an InterVarsity freshmen congregation to plan a Dorm Team Appreciation Banquet for our Bible Study leaders. Some guy on a skateboard zipped by us, but then suddenly jumped off and came trotting back to introduce himself.

This was the first time I ever met B.

During the brief exchange of introductory pleasantries, I remember thinking there was something strikingly familiar about B, but I couldn’t quite put my finger on it. As S and I trekked back to ERC, it dawned on me.

“Dude. Doesn’t that guy remind you of Spike the Stegosaurus from Land Before Time? He totally looks like a dinosaur, right?!”

S agreed. We giggled over the similarities, and then I promptly forgot about him.

Fortunately, the story didn’t end there.

4 Responses to “Dinosaur Love: The Meet”

  1. Spike Says:

    rawr


  2. […] stinks. Sometimes recounting stories is what I need to do to stay […]


  3. […] first time I met B, he had skateboarded by and then came trotting back to introduce himself. I left the brief exchange […]


Leave a Reply

