Dining Out: Wine Vault and Bistro, Cinco de Mayo

May 27, 2011

In a “Would You Rather…” throwdown between salty snacks or sugary desserts, I would unequivocally choose duck fat french fries, hot Cheetos with limon, and Sweet Maui Onion potato chips forever (not to mention, white cheddar Cheez-its, honey BBQ Frito twists, honey mustard pretzel pieces–ahem, I’m not a junk foodie at all…). That said, on my most recent outing to Wine Vault & Bistro for the 10-course Cinco de Mayo celebration with A, B, and C (ha!), course number ten shocked me a new one.

Tres Leches  –  Horchata ice cream  –  Dulce de leche

I wish I could print those words in pulsating sparkly pink font to emphasize how serious this is and how much it should warrant your attention. These are truly the things dreams are made of.

BEST DESSERT I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE.

Leave a Reply

