The Life of a Cholo and Other Varietals

August 4, 2010

I know, I know. I am totally turning into one of those people who has five million blogs and counting. But to be realistic, my last one has since become obsolete (if it ever even took off) and I really felt like I needed to break away from an outlet where depressing posts were outnumbering the gems.

I spent months wracking my brain for a creative, punny blog title. Every time I thought I had finally concocted THE winner, Blogger would only deadpan back in red font that someone else had actually already beaten me to it. I shake my fist at you, world of population 6.7 billion. I finally resigned headline duties to B’s magical wit, and for a while, I was ready to throw in the towel and resort to his zinger “The Life of a Cholo” out of sheer desperation.

But lo and be told, here I am again back in the blogosphere, this time dabbling in a little WordPress, pretending I will write more frequently and secretly-but-not-so-secretly knowing deep down that may be a long shot. Regardless, besitos to a[nother] new beginning and salud to where this may take us. Chau.

Leave a Reply

